Event Hedda Gabler
Print
Go to Admin
DescriptionThe play was filmed live at London's National Theatre. It was released on South African screens from Saturday, 01 April 2017, for four screenings only: on 01, 05, 06 and 02 April at Ster-Kinekor's Nouveau cinemas in Johannesburg, Pretoria and Cape Town, and at Ster-Kinekor Gateway in Durban. Tour dates: Theatre Royal Plymouth. Monday 2 – Saturday 7 October 2017. Edinburgh Festival Theatre. Tuesday 17 – Saturday 21 October 2017. Leicester Curve. Monday 23 – Saturday 28 October 2017. The Lowry Salford. Tuesday 31 October – Saturday 4 November 2017. Norwich Theatre Royal. Tuesday 7 – Saturday 11 November 2017. Hull New Theatre. Monday 13 – Saturday 18 November 2017. His Majesty’s Theatre Aberdeen. Tuesday 21 – Saturday 25 November 2017. Northampton Royal & Derngate. Tuesday 28 November – Saturday 2 December 2017. Theatre Royal Glasgow. Monday 15 – Saturday 20 January 2018. Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton. Tuesday 23 – Saturday 27 January 2018. New Victoria Theatre, Woking. Mon 29 Jan – Sat 3 Feb 2018. Nottingham Theatre Royal. Monday 5 – Saturday 10 February 2018. Newcastle Theatre Royal. Tuesday 13 – Saturday 17 February 2018. Grand Opera House York. Tue 20 – Sat 24 Feb 2018. Milton Keynes Theatre. Tuesday 27 February – Saturday 3 March 2018.
VenueNorwich Theatre Royal, Theatre St, Norwich, England
First Date7th November 2017
Opening Night9th March 2017
Last Date11th November 2017
StatusProfessional
Primary GenreTheatre
Organisations
Contributors
NameFunctionCharacterNotes
Harry AntonActorJudge BrackUnderstudy
Annabel BatesActorThea ElvstedUnderstudy
Robert BradleyActorEjlert LövborgUnderstudy
Ebony BuckleActorMrs. Hedda TesmanUnderstudy
Miriam CooperActorMiss Juliane TesmanUnderstudy Juliana/Berte
Kate DuchêneActorMiss Juliane Tesman
Chukwudi IwujiActorEjlert Lövborg
Jason LangleyActorJörgen TesmanUnderstudy
Éva MagyarActorBerte
Sinead MatthewsActorThea Elvsted
Rafe SpallActorJudge Brack
Ruth WilsonActorMrs. Hedda Tesman
Jeff JamesAssistant DirectorAssistant Director
Rachel LincolnAssistant DirectorStaff Director
Ivo van HoveAssistant Director
An D'HuysCostume Designer
Paul AtkinsonDesignerAssociate Set Designer
Jeff JamesDirectorAssistant Director
Rachel LincolnDirectorStaff Director
Ivo van HoveDirector
Nicki BrownLighting DesignerAssociate Lighting Designer
Jan VersweyveldLighting DesignerSet and Lighting Designer
Henrik IbsenPlaywright
Tom GibbonsSound Designer
Jeannette NelsonSound DesignerCompany Voice Work
Paul AtkinsonVideoAssociate Set Designer
Paul AtkinsonVideo DesignerAssociate Set Designer
Events in same tour
SORT_EONameNameDatoNotesEventID
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-0297082
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-1797083
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-2397084
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-2798702
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-3197085
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-3198698
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-0798701
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-1397087
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-2197088
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-2898703
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-2897089
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-01-1597090
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-01-2397091
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-01-2398700
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-01-2997092
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-0597093
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-1397094
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-1598699
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-2097095
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-2797096
Works
Production NationalityEngland
Performance language
Event Identifier97086