Event Hedda Gabler
Print
Go to Admin
DescriptionThe play was filmed live at London's National Theatre. It was released on South African screens from Saturday, 01 April 2017, for four screenings only: on 01, 05, 06 and 02 April at Ster-Kinekor's Nouveau cinemas in Johannesburg, Pretoria and Cape Town, and at Ster-Kinekor Gateway in Durban. Tour dates: Theatre Royal Plymouth. Monday 2 – Saturday 7 October 2017. Edinburgh Festival Theatre. Tuesday 17 – Saturday 21 October 2017. Leicester Curve. Monday 23 – Saturday 28 October 2017. The Lowry Salford. Tuesday 31 October – Saturday 4 November 2017. Norwich Theatre Royal. Tuesday 7 – Saturday 11 November 2017. Hull New Theatre. Monday 13 – Saturday 18 November 2017. His Majesty’s Theatre Aberdeen. Tuesday 21 – Saturday 25 November 2017. Northampton Royal & Derngate. Tuesday 28 November – Saturday 2 December 2017. Theatre Royal Glasgow. Monday 15 – Saturday 20 January 2018. Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton. Tuesday 23 – Saturday 27 January 2018. New Victoria Theatre, Woking. Mon 29 Jan – Sat 3 Feb 2018. Nottingham Theatre Royal. Monday 5 – Saturday 10 February 2018. Newcastle Theatre Royal. Tuesday 13 – Saturday 17 February 2018. Grand Opera House York. Tue 20 – Sat 24 Feb 2018. Milton Keynes Theatre. Tuesday 27 February – Saturday 3 March 2018.
VenueOlivier Theatre, National Theatre, Upper Ground, Southbank, London, England
First Date17th October 2017
Opening Night9th March 2017
Last Date21st October 2017
StatusProfessional
Primary GenreTheatre - Spoken Word
Organisations
Contributors
SORT_NameNameFunctionCharacterNotes
Anton, HarryHarry AntonActorJudge BrackUnderstudy
Bates, AnnabelAnnabel BatesActorThea ElvstedUnderstudy
Bradley, RobertRobert BradleyActorEjlert LövborgUnderstudy
Buckle, EbonyEbony BuckleActorMrs. Hedda TesmanUnderstudy
Cooper, MiriamMiriam CooperActorMiss Juliane TesmanUnderstudy Juliana/Berte
Duchêne, KateKate DuchêneActorMiss Juliane Tesman
Iwuji, ChukwudiChukwudi IwujiActorEjlert Lövborg
Langley, JasonJason LangleyActorJörgen TesmanUnderstudy
Magyar, ÉvaÉva MagyarActorBerte
Matthews, SineadSinead MatthewsActorThea Elvsted
Spall, RafeRafe SpallActorJudge Brack
Watts, LizzyLizzy WattsActorMrs. Hedda Tesman
James, JeffJeff JamesAssistant DirectorAssistant Director
Lincoln, RachelRachel LincolnAssistant DirectorStaff Director
Hove, Ivo vanIvo van HoveAssistant Director
D'Huys, AnAn D'HuysCostume Designer
Atkinson, PaulPaul AtkinsonDesignerAssociate Set Designer
James, JeffJeff JamesDirectorAssistant Director
Lincoln, RachelRachel LincolnDirectorStaff Director
Hove, Ivo vanIvo van HoveDirector
Brown, NickiNicki BrownLighting DesignerAssociate Lighting Designer
Versweyveld, JanJan VersweyveldLighting DesignerSet and Lighting Designer
Gibbons, TomTom GibbonsSound Designer
Nelson, JeannetteJeannette NelsonSound DesignerCompany Voice Work
Events in same tour
SORT_EONameNameDatoNotesEventID
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-0297082
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-2397084
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-2798702
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-3198698
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-10-3197085
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-0797086
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-0798701
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-1397087
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-2197088
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-2897089
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2017-11-2898703
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-01-1597090
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-01-2397091
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-01-2398700
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-01-2997092
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-0597093
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-1397094
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-1598699
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-2097095
Hedda GablerHedda Gabler2018-02-2797096
Works
Production NationalityEngland
Performance language
Event Identifier97083